Family Programs

SaskTel Mendel Art Caravan
Abstract art goes to the streets. Watch for the Caravan in your neighborhood and enjoy artmaking activities for families. Call Carol at 975-8144 to book the Caravan for your community event. (Funding is provided by SaskTel and the Saskatoon Community Foundation’s Quality of Life grant.)

 

Something on Sundays
The Gallery offers drop-in artmaking and special events every Sunday afternoon from 2 to 4 p.m. Join in: the supplies are on us!

Sunday, October 3
2 p.m.  Saskatoon Doukhobor Choir directed by Mitch Ozeroff
2 to 4 p.m.  Art About Art: Invent awesome abstract art.

Sunday, October 10
2 to 4 p.m.  Perehudoff Prints: Transfer shapes and colours inspired by the exhibition.

Sunday, October 17
2 p.m.  Shelly Ewing Quartet
2 to 4 p.m.  Art to Music: Make art supplies dance!   

Sunday, October 24
2 p.m.  Plein Air Urban Landscape Workshop with Steph Krawchuk and Lorenzo Dupuis
2 to 4 p.m.  Wallpaper Collage: Patterns and more patterns, what will you do with them all?

Sunday, October 31
2 p.m.   Abstract Painting with Amira Wasfy for adults (Registration required: call Carol at 975-8144, limit 10.)
2 to 4 p.m.  Halloween Artist Trading Cards: Make and trade spooky cards.

Sunday, November 7
at 2 p.m.  Abstract Painting with Amira Wasfy for adults (Registration required: call Carol at 975-8144, limit 10.)
2 to 4 p.m.  Pulsating Pictures: Groove to the beat of colour.

Sunday, November 14
2 p.m.  Abstract Painting with Amira Wasfy for adults (Registration required: call Carol at 975-8144, limit 10.)
2 to 4 p.m.  Playful Pots: Use colours and shapes to craft an artful container.

Sunday, November 21
2 p.m.  “My Kid Could Do That” Painting Challenge: A humungous canvas and oodles of paint. Let the competition begin!

Sunday, November 28
2 to 4 p.m.  Artist Trading Cards: Make and trade colourful cards.

Sunday, December 5
2 to 4 p.m.  “Droodles”: Not a detailed drawing and not a doodle. What is it?

Sunday, December 12
2 p.m.  Saskatoon Doukhobor Choir directed by Mitch Ozeroff
2 to 4 p.m.  Art to Music: Make art supplies dance!

Sunday, December 19
2 to 4 p.m.  Perehudoff in 3D: Turn an assortment of wire and scraps into impressive abstract sculpture.

Sunday, December 26
2 to 4 p.m.  Artist Trading Cards: Make and trade colourful cards.

Sunday, January 2
2 to 4 p.m.  Sculpture Noisemakers: Shape art that makes sound.

Sunday, January 9
2 to 4 p.m.  Mini Murals: Big things come in small dimensions.